Skip to main content

Veterans Affairs

The function of Enrollment Services' Veterans Affairs is to assist student service members, veterans, and dependents in receiving entitled educational benefits and achieving educational goals. Students must be accepted into an approved program, complete the required application, and provide the appropriate documentation.

The Veterans Affairs coordinator assists students with enrollment certifications for veterans educational benefits, tuition exemptions, military scholarships entitled by the Department of Veterans Affairs, Department of Defense and the Texas Veterans Commission. Although our office works to ensure that DVA, DD and TVC regulations are satisfied, we have no authority to make judgments regarding benefit status, determine the eligibility of individuals for veterans educational benefits, or approve payment of benefits.


Veterans Information for Veterans and Students
Applications and/or questions should be directed to Vicki Barker or Elisabeth Sanders.


Hazelwood Exemption for Veterans and Students
Applications and/or questions should be directed to Vicki Barker or Elisabeth Sanders.


National Veterans Crisis Hotline
You never know when you or a Veteran you know might need some help. Now you have a number that can help, right now.

  • National Veterans Crisis Hotline — 800-273-8255

Useful Links


Vicki Barker

Vicki Barker
Enrollment Services Specialist
vlbarker@utmb.edu
409-772-9821

Lis Sanders

Elisabeth Sanders
Sr. Enrollment Services Specialist
easander@utmb.edu
409-772-9807

Contact Information

Mailing Address:
Office of Enrollment Services
The University of Texas Medical Branch
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, Texas 77555-1305

Phone: 409-772-1215
Fax: 409-772-4466


Email Addresses:
Admissionsenrollment.services@utmb.edu
Financial Aidsfinaid@utmb.edu
Records and Enrollmentenrollment.services@utmb.edu
Scholarshipsscholarships@utmb.edu
Student Accountssfinsvcs@utmb.edu
 
 
 
Campus Maps
campusmap