Welcome to UTMB Scholarships!

We are excited to announce that we have implemented a new online scholarship application! The application will be available to all current and accepted students through your MySTAR account.

Below are the dates that the application will be available for each school:

2017-2018

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences September 18 - October 21, 2017
School of Health Professions March 1 - May 1, 2018
School of Medicine March 1 - May 1, 2018
School of Nursing (Spring) September 18 - November 3, 2017

Once the applications process is closed, all applications will be reviewed by school specific Scholarship Committee members to determine the final recipients. If you are awarded a scholarship, you will be required to write a Thank You note to the donor prior to the funds being disbursed to your student account.

Scholarship Application Process (PowerPoint presentation)
Scholarship Application Training Video

Please refer to Thank You Letter Central for guidance on writing appropriate thank you letters to your donor.

Select the appropriate link below to view lists of available institutional scholarships by school.

For information about external scholarships, click here.

If you have any questions, please contact our office at scholarships@utmb.edu.

Vicki Barker

Vicki Barker
Enrollment Services Specialist
vlbarker@utmb.edu
409-772-9821

Elisabeth Sanders

Elisabeth Sanders
Sr. Enrollment Services Specialist
easander@utmb.edu
409-772-9807

Anne Hale

Anne Hale
Assistant Director
Scholarships
aehale@utmb.edu
409-772-9796

Carol Cromie

Carol Cromie
Director
Student Financial Services
cacromie@utmb.edu
409-772-1215

Contact Information

Mailing Address:
Office of Enrollment Services
The University of Texas Medical Branch
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, Texas 77555-1305

Phone: 409-772-1215
Fax: 409-772-4466


Email Addresses:
Admissionsenrollment.services@utmb.edu
Financial Aidsfinaid@utmb.edu
Records and Enrollmentenrollment.services@utmb.edu
Scholarshipsscholarships@utmb.edu
Student Accountssfinsvcs@utmb.edu
 
 
 
Campus Maps
campusmap