SHP Directory

SHP Faculty & Staff

Dean's Office

Office of the Dean
School of Health Professions
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1028
O: SHP/SON 4.202
P: 409-772-3001
F: 409-747-1623
David Brown

David A. Brown, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Senior Vice President

Dean, School of Health Professions

Interim Director, Division of Rehabilitation Sciences

davibrow@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3001

Web Biography

Rochelle Mainard

Rachelle Mainard, JD, MBA, CRA

Administrator (School of Nursing School of Health Professions)

ramainar@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-4812

Leti Ford

Leti Ford

Director, Business Operations (School of Nursing / School of Health Professions)

ltford@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3002

Priscilla Juarez

Priscilla Juárez

Communications and Community Initiatives Manager

pljuarez@utmb.edu

Judy Wolf

Judy Wolf

Executive Assistant

jwolf@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3001

Hyacinth Woods

Hyacinth Woods

Business Coordinator

hewoods@utmb.edu

P: 409-747-1608

Academic and Student Affairs

Office of Academic and Student Affairs
School of Health Professions
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1136
O: SHP/SON 4.224
P: 409-772-9411
F:: 409-772-1550
E:: shp.academicaffairs@utmb.edu
Christine Baker

Christine Baker, EdD, PT, FAPTA

Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs

cbaker@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3004

Web Biography

Dana Wild

Dana Wild, PT, PhD

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

dlwild@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9437

Web Biography

Kyle Beede

Kyle Beede

Communications Coordinator

kfbeede@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3023

Darlene Bordelon

Darlene Bordelon

Academic Affairs Program Manager

debordel@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9411

Michelle Conley

Michelle Conley

Student Affairs Program Manager

maconley@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3006

Taylor Landrum

Taylor Landrum

Coordinator II

tllandru@utmb.edu

P: 409-266-1800

Matthew Melero

Matthew (Matt) Melero

Administrative Coordinator

mpmelero@utmb.edu

P:409-772-3030

Shayne Washington

J. Shayne Washington, EdD

Director of the Student Success Center for SHP/SON

jswashin@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3054

Thandizo Yobe

Thandizo Yobe , EdD

Sr. Specialist for Learning

thyobe@utmb.edu

P: 409-772 3005

Office of Research

Office of Research
School of Health Professions
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1137
O: SHP/SON 4.514
P: 409-747-1637
E: shp.research@utmb.edu
Carole Tucker

Carole A. Tucker, PT, PhD

Professor, Nutrition Sciences and Health Behavior

Associate Dean for Research, School of Health Professions

Chair and Professor, Physical Therapy

Director, Center for Health Promotion, Performance, and Rehabilitation Research (CHPPRR)

cartucke@utmb.edu

P: 409-747-1637

Web Biography

Matthew Lakich

Matthew Lakich, MPH

Research Operations Manager

mnlakich@utmb.edu

P:409-747-1639

Web Biography

Johanna Murton

Johanna Murton, MA

Research Development Specialist I

jomurton@utmb.edu

P:409-266-0225

Web Biography

Clinical Laboratory Sciences

Department of Clinical Laboratory Sciences
School of Health Professions
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1140
O: SHP/SON 4.446
P: 409-772-3055
F:: 409-291-5498
E:: clsadmin@utmb.edu
Eddie Salazar

Eddie Salazar, PhD, MLS(ASCP)cm

Chair

Associate Professor of Instruction

Program Director, DCLS program

jhsalaza@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3044

Web Biography

Amanda Beauchamp

Amanda Beauchamp

Senior Medical Lab Scientist

anthurma@utmb.edu

P:210-422-0044

Sarah Burnet-Greenup

Sarah Burnet-Greenup, MS, MLS(ASCP)cmSBBcm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

saburnet@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3056

Web Biography

Carol Carman

Carol Carman, PhD

Associate Professor of Instruction

cabartsc@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9473

Web Biography

Muneeza Esani

Muneeza Esani, PhD, MPH, MT(ASCP)

Associate Professor of Instruction

Program Director, Undergraduate Programs

muesani@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9456

Web Biography

Janet Ferguson

Janet Ferguson, AA

Admissions Coordinator

jebohn@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3055

Daniel Gonzalez

Daniel González, MSMLS, MLS(ASCP)cmSCcmPBTcm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

dagonza1@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3035

Web Biography

Mark Hackfeld

Mark Hackfeld, BS

Software Systems Specialist II

mahackfe@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9474

Maricela Lizarraga

Marcela Lizarraga, PA(ASCP), PhD

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Program Director, Pathologists' Assistant Programs

mclizarr@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3024

Web Biography

Tina-Marie Patterson

Tina-Marie Patterson

Program Manager

tipatter@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3057

Emmanuel Nyangau

Emmanuel Maati Nyangau, MS, MLS(ASCP)cm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Technical Supervisor – General Laboratory/Spec. Coagulation

emnyanga@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3055

Web Biography

Rajkumar Rajendran

Rajkumar Rajendran, DCLS, MS, MLS(ASCP)cm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

rarajend@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3098

Web Biography

Diana Riddle

Diana Riddle, MSTM, SBB(ASCP)cm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

dlriddle@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3034

Web Biography

Juan Rojo

Juan Rojo, PhD, MLS(ASCP)cm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

jurojo@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9476

Web Biography

Julie Soder

Julie Soder, DCLS, MS, MLS(ASCP)cm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

jksoder@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-5696

Web Biography

Leonce Thierry

Leonce H. Thierry, MS, MT(ASCP) CHES

Clinical Assistant Professor of Instruction

lthierry@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9475

Web Biography

Nita Vyas

Niti Vyas, DCLS, MLS(ASCP)cm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

nivyas@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3085

Web Biography

LeeAnn Walker

LeeAnn Walker, MEd; MT(ASCP) SBB

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Program Director, SBB

lpwalker@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9477

Web Biography

Frank Ward

Frank P. Ward, EdD, MSA, PA

Associate Professor

Program Director, Master of Science in Health Professions

frward@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9552

Web Biography

Leah Williamson

Leah Williamson, MHS, PA(ASCP)cm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Director, Pathologists' Assistant Clinical Education

legwilli@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Nutrition Sciences and Health Behavior

Department of Nutrition Sciences and Health Behavior
School of Health Professions
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1124
O: SHP/SON 2.250N
P: 409-772-2578
F:: 409-772-2577
E:: metabol@utmb.edu
Elizabeth Lyons

Elizabeth Lyons, PhD, MPH

Grace Bucksch Gnitzinger Distinguished Professor in Aging

Chair

Associate Professor

ellyons@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-2575

Web Biography

Blair Brown

Blair H. Brown, MS, RDN, LD, CNSC

Assistant Professor

Program Director, Master of Science and Dietetic Internship

Director of Clinical Education

bhbrown@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9862

Web Biography

Claudia Sealey-Potts

Claudia Sealey-Potts, PhD, RD, LDN, FAND

Professor

Director of Doctorate in Clinical Nutrition (DCN)

cvsealey@utmb.edu

P: 409-266-0789

Web Biography

David Brown

David A. Brown, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Senior Vice President

Dean, School of Health Professions

Professor

davibrow@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3001

Web Biography

Crystal Douglas

Crystal C. Douglas, PhD, RDN/LD

Associate Professor

ccdougla@utmb.edu

P: 409-747-1609

Web Biography

Makia Golliday

Makia Golliday

Coordinator II

mrgollid@utmb.edu

P:409-772-2578

Ahmar Hashmi

Ahmar Hashmi, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor

ahhashmi@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-2578

Web Biography

Chelsea Hoover

Chelsea B. Hoover, MS, RD, CSR, LD

Assistant Professor

cbhoover@utmb.edu

P: 409-747-6820

Web Biography

Emily Lantz

Emily Lantz, PhD

Assistant Professor

ejlantz@utmb.edu

P: 409-742-0643

Web Biography

Lana Long

Lana Long

DCN Program Coordinator

Administrative Associate

lmlong@utmb.edu

P: 409-266-2970

Christopher Messenger

Christopher Messenger, PhD, MS, RD, LD, CNSC

Assistant Professor

cmmessen@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3308

Web Biography

Leila Robinson

Leila Robinson

Administrative Manager

Interim MSHP Coordinator

le3robin@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9683

Marnin Romm

Marnin J. Romm, PhD, MSc

CIPM Program Recruitment Director, CIPM Program Developer, Director and Lead Lecturer

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Certificate in Interdisciplinary Pain Management

mjromm@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Claudia Sealey-Potts

Claudia Sealey-Potts, PhD, RD, LDN, FAND

Professor

Director of Doctorate in Clinical Nutrition (DCN)

cvsealey@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-2578

Web Biography

Occupational Therapy

Department of Occupational Therapy
School of Health Professions
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1142
O: SHP/SON 3.702
P: 409-772-3060
F:: 409-747-1615
E:: ot.admissions@utmb.edu
Jyothi Gupta

Jyothi Gupta PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA

Professor & Chair

Robert K. Bing Distinguished Professor

jygupta@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3062

Web Biography

Karen Ratcliff

Karen Ratcliff, PhD, OTR

Associate Chair of Occupational Therapy Education

Associate Professor

karatcli@utmb.edu

P: 409-722-7997

Web Biography

Karen Aranha

Karen Aranha, PhD, OT

Associate Professor of Instruction

kaaranha@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3040

Web Biography

Amber Armstead

Amber B. Armstead, DrPH, OTR, BCPR

Assistant Professor

abarmste@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3082

Web Biography

Amy
            Boyd

Amy Boyd, OTD, OTR

Assistant Professor of Instruction

aeboyd@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3090

Web Biography

April Cowan

April Cowan, OTD, OTR, CHT

Associate Professor of Instruction

Program Director, Post-Professional Doctorate in OT

accowan@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3076

Web Biography

Elana Craig

Elana Craig

Administrative Coordinator

elcraig@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3062

Aisha Fuentes

Aisha Fuentes

Administrative Associate

aifuente@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3060

Kyra Gainous

Kyra Gainous, OTD, OTR

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Level I Fieldwork Coordinator

kogainou@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3062

Web Biography

ghulmi_240x300

Lima Ghulmi, OTD, OTR

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Academic Capstone Experiential Coordinator (ACEC)

lighulmi@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3090

Web Biography

Claudia Hilton

Claudia Hilton, PhD, OTR, MBA, FAOTA

Associate Professor

clhilton@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3079

Web Biography

Riqiea Kitchens

Riqiea F. Kitchens, PhD, OTR, BCPR, CSRS

Assistant Professor

rikitche@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3064

Web Biography

Chih-Ying Li

Chih-Ying (Cynthia) Li, PhD, OTR

Assistant Professor

chili@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9492

Web Biography

Karthik Mani

Karthik Mani, OTD, MSc, OTR, FACOT

Assistant Professor

Level II Fieldwork Coordinator

kamani@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3060

Web Biography

Loree
            Pryor

Loree Pryor, OTD, OTR

Associate Professor of Instruction

lepryor@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3077

Web Biography

Carol Zaricor

Carol Zaricor, OTD, OTR, c/NDT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

aczarico@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9499

Web Biography

Physical Therapy

Department of Physical Therapy
School of Health Professions
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1144
O: SHP/SON 3.1042
P: 409-772-3068
F:: 409-747-1613
E:: utmbdptp@utmb.edu
Carole Tucker

Carole A Tucker, PT, PhD

Chair and Professor, Physical Therapy

Associate Dean for Research, School of Health Professions

Professor, Nutrition Sciences and Health Behavior

Director, Center for Health Promotion, Performance, and Rehabilitation Research (CHPPRR)

cartucke@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Janna McGaugh

Janna McGaugh, ScD, PT, OCS, FAAOMPT

Associate Chair of Academics

Program Director, Residential DPT

Associate Professor (tenure)

jamcgaug@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Lindsay Allen

Lindsay M. Allen, DPT, MBA, PT, OCS, SCS, FAAOMPT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

liallen@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Benjamin Brightwell

Benjamin D. Brightwell, PT, DPT, OCS, CSCS, FAAOMPT, PhD(c)

Assistant Professor of Instruction

bebright@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Gregory Brusola

Gregory Brusola, DPT, PhD, PT, MSCS

Assistant Professor

Program Director of Hybrid Track DPT Program

gabrusol@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

R. LucasBurns

R. Lucas Burns, PT, DPT, NCS

Assistant Professor of Instruction

rlburns@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Tony Chao

Tony Chao, PT, DPT, PhD

Assistant Professor

tochao@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Diane Collins

Diane Collins, PhD, OT

Associate Professor

dicollin@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Erin Cottos

Erin M. Cottos, DPT, PT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

ercottos@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Sharon Dunnivan-Mitchell

Sharon Dunnivan-Mitchell, PT, DPT, DHSc, NCS, CHSE

Assistant Professor

shdunniv@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Laurie Farroni

Laurie W. Farroni, DPT, PT, PCS

Associate Professor of Instruction

ljwarrin@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Memrie Ferguson

Memrie D. Ferguson PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

mdfergus@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Steve Fisher

Steven R. Fisher, PhD, PT, GCS

Professor

stfisher@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Rebecca Galloway

Rebecca Galloway, PhD, PT, GCS, CEEAA

Associate Professor of Instruction

regallow@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Lynne Hughes

Lynne Hughes PhD, PT, OCS, MTC

Associate Professor and Director of Bridge PTA to DPT Program

lyhughes@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Susan Klappa

Sue Klappa, PT, MPT, PhD

Professor

sgklappa@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Mansoo Ko

Mansoo, Ko, PhD

Associate Professor

mako@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Adrianna Laprea Ellis

Adrianna Laprea Ellis, DPT, PT

Associate Professor

alellis@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Laura Oppermann

Laura Oppermann, DPT, PT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Director of Clinical Education, DPT Residential Program

lmopperm@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

placeholder_240x300

Mary Donna Piazza

Software Systems Specialist II

mpiazza@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Ryan Pontiff

Ryan Pontiff, PT, DPT, PhD, OCS, FAAOMPT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Director of Clinical Education, Hybrid DPT Program

rypontif@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

richard_240x300

Crystalyn Richard, DPT, PT, GCS, CEEAA

Assistant Professor of Instruction

cryricha@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Mandeep Sandhu

Mandeep Sandhu, PT, PhD

Assistant Professor

masandhu@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Angie Sheinall

Angie L. Sheinall

Coordinator II, PT Clinical Education

alsheina@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-8855

Jeanne Smith

Jeanne M. Smith, DPT, PT, OCS, SCS, MTC, STC

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Director of Clinical Education, PT Bridge Program

jeamsmit@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Donna Swanson

Donna Swanson

Coordinator II, PT Admissions

dlswanso@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Shih-Chiao Tseng

Shih-Chiao Tseng, PT, PhD, CBIS, CEEAA

Associate Professor

shtseng@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Alison Vargo

Alison Vargo, PT, ScD, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

ajvargo@utmb.edu

Web Biography

James
            Walrath

James Walrath, DPT, PT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

jawalrat@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Rodney
            Welsh

Rodney L. Welsh, PhD, PT, OTR

Assistant Professor

rlwelsh@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Robyn Williams

Robyn Williams

Administrative Manager

rwilliam@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Respiratory Care

Department of Respiratory Care
School of Health Professions
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1146
O: SHP/SON 3.724
P: 409-772-5693
F: 409-772-3014
E:: shprespc@utmb.edu
José Rojas

José D. Rojas, PhD, RRT, RPFT, FAARC

Associate Professor and Chair, Respiratory Care

Interim Director of Clinical Education

jdrojas@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9405

Web Biography

Bruce Adcock

Bruce Adcock, M.Ed, RRT, RRT-NPS, CHSE

Associate Professor of Instruction

bradcock@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-5678

Web Biography

Daneen Nastars

Daneen Nastars, DHSc, RRT, RRT-ACCS

Associate Professor of Instruction

Program Director

danastar@utmb.edu

P: 409-747-1631

Web Biography

Sachin
            Patel

Sachin Patel, MHA, RRT, RRT-ACCS

Assistant Professor of Instruction

sk3patel@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-5693

Web Biography

Gina Rovello-Martinez

Gina Rovello-Martinez

Coordinator II

garovell@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-5693

Brian Walsh

Brian K. Walsh, PhD, RRT, RRT-NPS, RRT-ACCS, RPFT, FAARC

Associate Professor

MSRC Bridge Program Director

bkwalsh@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-5693

Web Biography


Site managed by the School of Health Professions • Last Updated: 19-FEB-2024