SHP Directory

SHP Faculty & Staff

Dean's Office

Office of the Dean
School of Health Professions
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1028
O: SHP/SON 4.202
P: 409-772-3001
F: 409-747-1623
David Brown

David A. Brown, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Senior Vice President

Dean, School of Health Professions

Interim Director, Division of Rehabilitation Sciences

davibrow@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3001

Web Biography

Rachelle Mainard

Rachelle Mainard, JD, MBA, CRA

Administrator (School of Nursing School of Health Professions)

ramainar@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-4812

placeholder_240x300

Kyle Beede

Communications Coordinator

kfbeede@utmb.edu

P: 409-747-1640

Leti Ford

Leti Ford

Senior Business Manager

ltford@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3002

Susan King

Susan King

Senior Financial Analyst

csking@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9416

Judy Wolf

Judy Wolf

Executive Assistant

jwolf@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3001

Hyacinth Woods

Hyacinth Woods

Business Coordinator

hewoods@utmb.edu

P: 409-747-1608

Academic and Student Affairs

Office of Academic and Student Affairs
School of Health Professions
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1136
O: SHP/SON 4.224
P: 409-772-9411
F:: 409-772-1550
E:: shp.academicaffairs@utmb.edu
Christine Baker

Christine Baker, EdD, PT, FAPTA

Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs

cbaker@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3004

Web Biography

Dana Wild

Dana Wild, PT, PhD

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

dlwild@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9437

Web Biography

Darlene Bordelon

Darlene Bordelon

Academic Affairs Program Manager

debordel@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9411

Michelle Conley

Michelle Conley

Student Affairs Program Manager

maconley@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3006

Alexis King

Alexis King

Coordinator I, Clinical Contracts

alnking@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9437

Shayne Washington

J. Shayne Washington, EdD

Senior Specialist for Learning and Career Counseling

jswashin@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3054

Clinical Laboratory Sciences

Department of Clinical Laboratory Sciences
School of Health Professions
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1140
O: SHP/SON 4.446
P: 409-772-3055
F:: 409-747-9470
E:: clsadmin@utmb.edu
Eddie Salazar

Eddie Salazar, PhD, MLS(ASCP)cm

Interim Chair

Associate Professor of Instruction

Program Director, DCLS program

jhsalaza@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3044

Web Biography

Angela Bane

Angela Bane, BS

Admissions Coordinator

adbane@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3055

Janet Enderle

Janet Enderle, PhD, BS, MLS(ASCP)cm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Director of Clinical Education

jlenderl@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3011

Web Biography

Muneeza Esani

Muneeza Esani, PhD, MPH, MT(ASCP)

Associate Professor of Instruction

Program Director, Undergraduate Programs

muesani@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9456

Web Biography

Geoffrey Fish

Geoffrey Fish, BS MLS(ASCP)

Senior Medical Laboratory Scientist

gefish@utmb.edu

P: 409-747-4335

Vicki Freeman

Vicki Freeman, PhD, MASCP, MLS(ASCP)cm SC, FACB

Professor (tenured)

vfreeman@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3056

Web Biography

gonzalez_240x300

Daniel González, MSMLS, MLS(ASCP)cmSCcmPBTcm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

dagonza1@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3035

Web Biography

Mark Hackfeld

Mark Hackfeld, BS

Software Systems Specialist II

mahackfe@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9474

Tina-Marie Means

Tina-Marie Means

Department Administrator

tmmeans@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3057

Rajkumar Rajendran

Rajkumar Rajendran, DCLS, MS, MLS(ASCP)cm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

rarajend@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3098

Diana Riddle

Diana Riddle, MSTM, SBB(ASCP)cm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

dlriddle@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3034

Web Biography

Julie Soder

Julie Soder, DCLS, MS, MLS(ASCP)cm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

jksoder@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-5696

Web Biography

placeholder_240x300

Marla Stevenson, MEd, MT(ASCP)

Assistant Professor of Instruction

mmsteven@utmb.edu

P: 908-877-2817

Leonce Thierry

Leonce H. Thierry, MS, MT(ASCP) CHES

Clinical Assistant Professor of Instruction

lthierry@utmb.edu

P: 409-771-4470

Web Biography

Nita Vyas

Niti Vyas, DCLS, MLS(ASCP)cm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

nivyas@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3057

Web Biography

LeeAnn Walker

LeeAnn Walker, MEd; MT(ASCP) SBB

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Program Director, SBB

lpwalker@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9477

Web Biography

Jian Zhang

Jian Zhang, MD, MS, M(ASCP)

Associate Professor of Instruction

Program Director, Masters Program

jzzhang@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9473

Web Biography

Health Professions

Master of Science in Health Professions
School of Health Professions
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-0177
O: SHP/SON 4.220
P: 409-772-3008
E:: shpmhp@utmb.edu
Soham Al Snih

Soham Al Snih, MD, PhD

Professor

Program Director, Master of Science in Health Professions

soalsnih@utmb.edu

P: 409-266-9691

P: 409-772-3008

Web Biography

Crystal Cortez

Crystal Cortez

Program Coordinator

clcortez@utmb.edu

P:409-772-3023

Nutrition & Metabolism

Department of Nutrition & Metabolism
School of Health Professions
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1124
O: SHP/SON 2.250N
P: 409-772-2578
F:: 409-772-2577
E:: metabol@utmb.edu
Blake Rasmussen

Blake Rasmussen, PhD

Lloyd and Sue Ann Hill Professor of Health Aging

Professor & Chair

blrasmus@utmb.edu

P: 409-747-1619

Web Biography

Blair Brown

Blair H. Brown, MS, RDN, LD, CNSC

Assistant Professor

Program Director, Master of Science and Dietetic Internship

Director of Clinical Education

bhbrown@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9862

Web Biography

Colleen Casey

Colleen Casey

Administrative Associate

cccasey@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-2578

Crystal Douglas

Crystal C. Douglas, PhD, RDN/LD

Associate Professor

ccdougla@utmb.edu

P: 409-747-1609

Web Biography

Elizabeth Lyons

Elizabeth Lyons, PhD, MPH

Grace Bucksch Gnitzinger Distinguished Professor in Aging

Associate Professor

ellyons@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-2575

Web Biography

messenger_240x300

Christopher Messenger, PhD, MS, RD, LD, CNSC

Assistant Professor

cmmessen@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3308

Web Biography

Douglas Paddon-Jones

Doug Paddon-Jones, PhD, FACSM

Sheridan Lorenz Distinguished Professor in Aging and Health

Professor

djpaddon@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3073

Web Biography

Occupational Therapy

Department of Occupational Therapy
School of Health Professions
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1142
O: SHP/SON 3.702
P: 409-772-3060
F:: 409-747-1615
E:: ot.admissions@utmb.edu
Patricia Fingerhut

Patricia Fingerhut, PhD, OTR

Robert K. Bing Distinguished Professor

Associate Professor & Chair

pefinger@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3061

Web Biography

Amber Armstead

Amber B. Armstead, DrPH, OTR, BCPR

Assistant Professor

Academic Capstone Experiential Coordinator (ACEC)

abarmste@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3082

Web Biography

Elizabeth Botello

Elizabeth Botello

Administrative Coordinator

ejbotell@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3062

Amy Boyd

Amy Boyd, OTD, OTR

Assistant Professor of Instruction

aeboyd@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3090

Web Biography

Adama Brooks

Adama Brooks, OTD, OTR

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Fieldwork Coordinator

adbrooks@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-8376

Web Biography

Ashley Chatman

Ashley Chatman

Senior Administrative Secretary

avchatma@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3060

Diane Collins

Diane Collins, PhD, OT

Associate Professor

dicollin@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3080

Web Biography

April Cowan

April Cowan, OTD, OTR, CHT

Associate Professor of Instruction

Program Director, Post-Professional Doctorate in OT

accowan@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3076

Web Biography

Lima Ghulmi

Lima Ghulmi, OTD, OTR

Assistant Professor of Instruction

lighulmi@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3090

Web Biography

Claudia Hilton

Claudia Hilton, PhD, OTR, MBA, FAOTA

Associate Professor

clhilton@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3079

Web Biography

Riqiea Kitchens

Riqiea F. Kitchens, PhD, OTR, BCPR, CSRS

Assistant Professor

rikitche@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3064

Web Biography

Chih-Ying Li

Chih-Ying (Cynthia) Li, PhD, OTR

Assistant Professor

chili@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9492

Web Biography

Karthik Mani

Karthik Mani, OTD, OTR

Assistant Professor

kamani@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3060

Web Biography

Flor Nunez

Flor Nunez MOT, OTR

Assistant Professor of Instruction

flnunez@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3060

Web Biography

Loree Pryor

Loree Pryor, OTD, OTR

Assistant Professor of Instruction

lepryor@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3077

Web Biography

Karen Ratcliff

Karen Ratcliff, PhD, OTR

Assistant Professor

karatcli@utmb.edu

P: 409-722-7997

Web Biography

Physical Therapy

Department of Physical Therapy
School of Health Professions
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1144
O: SHP/SON 3.1042
P: 409-772-3068
F:: 409-747-1613
E:: utmbdptp@utmb.edu
Janna McGaugh

Janna McGaugh, ScD, PT, OCS, FAAOMPT

Chair ad Interim and Associate Professor

jamcgaug@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Lindsay Allen

Lindsay M. Allen, DPT, MBA, PT, OCS, SCS, FAAOMPT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

liallen@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Gregory Brusola

Gregory Brusola, DPT, PhD, PT, MSCS

Assistant Professor of Instruction

gabrusol@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Tony Chao

Tony Chao, PhD

Assistant Professor

tochao@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Laurie Farroni

Laurie W. Farroni, DPT, PT, PCS

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Director of Clinical Education, DPT Program

ljwarrin@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Steven Fisher

Steven R. Fisher, PhD, PT, GCS

Associate Professor

stfisher@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Michael Furtado

Michael Furtado, DPT, PT, NCS

Associate Professor

mifurtad@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Rebecca Galloway

Rebecca Galloway, PhD, PT, GCS, CEEAA

Associate Professor of Instruction

regallow@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Lynne Hughes

Lynne Hughes, PhD, PT, OCS, MTC

Associate Professor

lyhughes@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Mansoo Ko

Mansoo, Ko, PhD

Associate Professor

mako@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Adrianna Laprea Ellis

Adrianna Laprea Ellis, DPT, PT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

alellis@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Laura Oppermann

Laura Oppermann, DPT, PT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

lmopperm@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Ryan Pontiff

Ryan Pontiff, DPT, PT, OCS, FAAOMPT, PhD(c)

Assistant Professor of Instruction

rypontif@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Crystalyn Richard

Crystalyn Richard, DPT, PT, GCS, CEEAA

Assistant Professor of Instruction

cryricha@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Helen Rogers

Helen Rogers, PhD, PT

Associate Professor

hrogers@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Jeanne Smith

Jeanne M. Smith, DPT, PT, OCS, SCS, MTC, STC

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Director of Clinical Education, PT Bridge Program

jeamsmit@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

placeholder_240x300

Mary Piazza

Software Systems Specialist II - Bridge Program

mpiazza@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Donna Swanson

Donna Swanson

Coordinator II

dlswanso@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

James Walrath

James Walrath, DPT, PT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

jawalrat@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Rodney Welsh

Rodney L. Welsh, PhD, PT, OTR

Assistant Professor

rlwelsh@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Robyn Williams

Robyn Williams

Administrative Coordinator

rwilliam@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Rehabilitation Sciences

Division of Rehabilitation Sciences
School of Health Professions
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1137
O: SHP/SON 4.466
P: 409-747-1637
E:: rehab.info@utmb.edu
David Brown

David A. Brown, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Senior Vice President

Dean, School of Health Professions

Interim Director, Division of Rehabilitation Sciences

davibrow@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3001

Web Biography

Soham Al Snih

Soham Al Snih, MD, PhD

Professor

Program Director, Master of Science in Health Professions

soalsnih@utmb.edu

P: 409-266-9691

P: 409-772-3008

Web Biography

Beth Cammarn

Beth Cammarn, CRA

Senior Administrative Manager

bacammar@utmb.edu

P: 409-747-1637

Vivian Coughlin

Vivian Coughlin

Office Coordinator

vccoughl@utmb.edu

P: 409-747-1637

Rachel Deer

Rachel Deer, PhD

Assistant Professor

rrdeer@utmb.edu

P: 409-266-9640

Web Biography

Brian Downer

Brian Downer, PhD

Assistant Professor

brdowner@utmb.edu

P: 409-747-1634

Web Biography

Roxann Grover

Roxann Grover, MA

Internet Production Designer

rmgrover@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3075

Kimberly Hreha

Kimberly P. Hreha, EdD, OTR/L

Assistant Professor

kihreha@utmb.edu

P: 409-747-1611

Web Biography

Matthew Lakich

Matthew Lakich, MPH

Research Coordinator

mnlakich@utmb.edu

P: 409-747-1639

Mi Jung Lee

Mi Jung Lee, PhD, BSOT

Assistant Professor

mijlee@utmb.edu

P: 409-742-9446

Web Biography

Monique Pappadis

Monique Pappadis, MEd, PhD

Assistant Professor

mrpappad@utmb.edu

P: 409-747-1632

Web Biography

Carole Tucker

Carole A. Tucker, PT, PhD

Professor, Division of Rehabilitation Sciences

Associate Dean for Research, School of Health Professions

cartucke@utmb.edu

P: 409-747-1637

Web Biography

Frank Ward

Frank P. Ward, EdD, MSA, PA

Associate Professor

frward@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9552

Web Biography

Respiratory Care

Department of Respiratory Care
School of Health Professions
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1146
O: SHP/SON 3.724
P: 409-772-5693
F:: 409-772-3014
E:: shprespc@utmb.edu
José Rojas

José D. Rojas, PhD, RRT-RPFT

Associate Professor and Chair

jdrojas@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9405

Web Biography

Bruce Adcock

Bruce Adcock, M.Ed, RRT, RRT-NPS, CHSE

Assistant Professor of Instruction

bradcock@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-5678

Web Biography

Muzna Khan

Muzna Khan, MS, RRT-ACCS

Assistant Professor of Instruction

mnkhan@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9283

Web Biography

Daneen Nastars

Daneen Nastars, DHSc, RRT, RRT-ACCS

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Program Director

danastar@utmb.edu

P: 409-747-1631

Web Biography

Sachin Patel

Sachin Patel, MHA, RRT, RRT-ACCS

Assistant Professor of Instruction

sk3patel@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-5693

Web Biography

Gina Rovello-Martinez

Gina Rovello-Martinez

Coordinator II

garovell@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-5693

Melissa Yanes

Melissa Yanes, MS, RRT-ACCS

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Director of Clinical Instruction

mjyanes@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9582

Web Biography


Site managed by the School of Health Professions • Last Updated: 15-JUL-2021