I have applied...what's next?

FAQ

ApplicantQA

A: You can see the status of your application by logging into your applicant mySTAR portal or by contacting the school you have applied to directly. Enrollment Services does not make admissions decisions.
A: Selecting “submit” on your application will serve as your electronic signature. Once you have done this, you will be directed to the payment page.
A: Check your to-do list in mySTAR for the status of missing transcripts. If you still have questions, please contact Enrollment Services at 409-772-1215 or enrollment.services@utmb.edu.
A: Please contact the Help Desk for assistance with your username or password. If you are an applicant, be sure to let the technician know that you are using the numeric applicant user ID.
On campus: Ext. 25200
Galveston: 409-772-5200
Houston: 281-554-1577
Toll Free: 888-898-2401
A: Check chart below to see which GRE code to use:
    GRE Code
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
  Public Health Programs
   Clinical Science MS & PhD
   Master of Public Health
   Population Health Sciences MS & PhD
   Rehabilitation Sciences PhD
7012
  All other GSBS degree programs 6887
     
School of Health Professions
  Entry Level Doctor of Physical Therapy
PTA/DPT Bridge
3775
  Physician Assistant Studies 0437
  Entry Level Master of Occupational Therapy 1994
  All other SHP degree programs 6887

Contact Information

Mailing Address:
Office of Enrollment Services
The University of Texas Medical Branch
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, Texas 77555-1305

Phone: 409-772-1215
Fax: 409-772-4466


Email Addresses:
Admissionsenrollment.services@utmb.edu
Financial Aidsfinaid@utmb.edu
Records and Enrollmentenrollment.services@utmb.edu
Scholarshipsscholarships@utmb.edu
Student Accountssfinsvcs@utmb.edu
 
 
 
Campus Maps
campusmap