« Back


Division Director: C. Joan Richardson, M.D.
Drs. Cara Geary M.D. Ph.D., Sunil Jain M.D., Michael Malloy M.D. M.S., David Rassin Ph.D. , Karen Shattuck, M.D., Maria San Andrés, M.D., Rafael Fonseca M.D. and Karen Smilth, Ph.D.

  • Admission of 6,000 patients to the newborn nursery and 600 patients to the NICU every year
  • Active participation in education, including third-year medical student and resident rotations in the newborn nursery and the neonatal ICU, fourth year medical student internships and active fellowship program
  • Research focused on sudden infant death syndrome, perinatal epidemiology, neonatal lung injury, neonatal infections, intrauterine asphyxia, necrotizing enterocolitis, and neonatal nutrition.
  • Fellowship Training
  • Residency Education