Experimental Pathology Graduate Faculty

Primary Appointments in Other Departments

David Beasley, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
2.138F Keiller Building (office) Ext. 21120/Fax: 72437
3.122/3.138 Keiller Building (labs) Ext. 22173
5.200V Galveston National Laboratory Office Ext. 21120
Email: dwbeasle@utmb.edu

Dennis Bente, DVM, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
5.200E Galveston National Laboratory -
Office Ext. 66935/Fax: 66810
5.326 GNL (Lab) Ext. 66814
Email: abente@utmb.edu

Nigel Bourne, PhD
Professor
Department of Pediatrics
Sealy Center for Vaccine Development
3.206 Mary Moody Northen (Office) Ext. 78144
3.228 Mary Moody Northen (Lab) Ext. 78156
Email: nibourne@utmb.edu

Yingzi Cong, PhD
Professor
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
4.142C, MRB (Office) Ext. 24902/Fax: 25065
4.116 MRB (Lab) Ext. 24909
Email: yicong@utmb.edu

Janice J. Endsley, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
3.142G Medical Research Building (Office), Ext. 23142
3.136/3.134 Medical Research Building (Labs), Ext. 23136
Email: jjendsle@utmb.edu

Monique R. Ferguson, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of Infectious Diseases
4.210C Graves Building Ext. (Office)70252/Fax 26527
5.408 Mary Moody Northen (HIV Pathogenesis Lab) Ext. 70275
Email: mrfergus@utmb.edu

Nisha Jain Garg, PhD
Professor
Department of Microbiology & Immunology
3.142C Medical Research Building (Office) Ext. 76865 /Fax: 76869
3.154 Medical Research Building (Lab) Ext. 22142
Email: nigarg@utmb.edu

Haitao Hu, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Microbiology & Immunology
Office: Medical Research Building (MRB), Rm 4.142A; Ext. 70395
Lab: Medical Research Building (MRB), Rm 4.134 and 4.138; Ext. 20926
Email: haihu@utmb.edu

George C. Kramer, PhD
Professor
Department of Anesthesiology
3.100 Research Building 21 (Office) Ext. 23969/Fax: 28895
2-98 Old Shriners Burns (Lab) Ext. 28892
Email: gkramer@utmb.edu

Shinji Makino, PhD
Professor
Department of Microbiology & Immunology
4.142 Medical Research Building (Office) Ext. 22323/Fax: 25065
Email: shmakino@utmb.edu

Gregg Milligan, PhD
Professor
Department of Pediatrics
Sealy Center for Vaccine Development
3.206 Mary Moody Northen (Office) Ext. 78145
3.314 Mary Moody Northen (Lab) Ext. 78147
Email: gnmillig@utmb.edu

Johnny W. Peterson, PhD
Professor
Department of Microbiology & Immunology
5.200X Galveston National Laboratory -
Office Ext. 66917
3.114 Medical Research Building -
Lab Ext. 23409
Email: jpeterso@utmb.edu

Richard Pyles, PhD
Professor
Department of Pediatrics
Sealy Center for Vaccine Development
3.206E Mary Moody Northen (Office) Ext. 78142
3.304 Mary Moody Northen (Lab) Ext. 78149
Email: rbpyles@utmb.edu

Ricardo Rajsbaum, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Microbiology & Immunology
4.142I Medical Research Building (Office) Ext. 24917/Fax: 25065
4.154, 4.156 Medical Research Building (Lab) Ext. 24917
Email: rirajsba@utmb.edu

Lynn Soong, MD, PhD
Professor
Department of Microbiology & Immunology
3.142B Medical Research Building (office) Ext. 28149
3.132 Medical Research Building (lab) Ext. 28163
Email: lsoong@utmb.edu

Jiaren Sun, MD, PhD
Professor
Department of Microbiology & Immunology
3.130A Medical Research Building (Office) Ext. 70186
Email: jisun@utmb.edu

Alfredo G. Torres, MSc, PhD
Professor
Department of Microbiology & Immunology
4.142G Medical Research Building (Office) Ext.70189/Fax 76869
4.112, 4.114 Medical Research Building (Lab) Ext. 22424/22141
Email:: altorres@utmb.edu

Tian Wang, PhD
Professor
Department of Microbiology & Immunology
3.118 B Keiller Building (Office) Ext. 23146/Fax: 23338
3.102 Keiller Building (Lab) Ext. 23147
Email: ti1wang@utmb.edu