Student AwardJohn P. McGovern Academy of Oslerian Medicine


Endowed by an anonymous donor, this award was established to encourage future physicians who embody the principles of compassionate, scientifically skilled, patient-centered care. Candidates are selected by members of the Gold Humanism Honor Society (GHHS) and conferred by the Osler Scholars. This honor is accompanied by a monetary award.

2021 Recipient: Stephen M. Braden

Previous recipients:

  • 2020 - Christine Y. Nguyen
  • 2019 - Laura E. Fitzgerald

The recipients are honored at the annual GHHS Induction ceremony.