Practice of Medicine 3 Professionalism Essay AwardsJohn P. McGovern Academy of Oslerian Medicine

Third Year medical students may voluntarily enroll in the Practice of Medicine 3 Course. Students meet monthly in small groups with faculty facilitators to discuss issues relevant to humanism and health care systems. Each month they submit an essay about an aspect of the assigned topic. Facilitators are invited to nominate their most insightful students for the POM3 Essay Award. Selection is based upon review of three essays from nominees, with a maximum of two student recipients per year, or three in the event of a tie.

FY24 Award Recipients:

  • Colton J. Jensen
  • Olivia L. Nixon-Hemelt
  • Courtney A. Stewart

Previous recipients:

    FY23 - Roshaneh Ali and Haley Schmitt

    FY22 - John Corbyn Cravero

  • FY21 - Lenexa J. Morais, Rahul K. Shah and Jessica Stauber
  • The recipients will be honored at the 1st annual Osler Symposium.